Charles Williams: StickballCharles Williams: Stickball CDLP: MAINSTREAM MRL 381

CD: (Japan) PCD 23934

1. Who Is He (And What Is He To You) (Withers/McCinney) 3:33
2. People Make the World Go 'Round (Bell/Creed) 3:24
3. Where Is The Love (McDonald/Salter) 2:44
4. Iron Jaws (Wilkins) 6:35
5. Drown In My Own Tears (Glover) 4:53
6. Ain't No Blues (Williams/Pullen) 4:17
7. Just Before Day (Dean) 8:20
8. Willow Weep For Me (Ronell) 6:33 (only on CD)

Charles Williams(as); Chris Woods(as,bs); David "Bubba" Brooks(ts); Frank Wess(ts,fl); Don Pullen(el organ); Clyde Lucas(dr); Cornell Dupree(el g); David Spinozza(el g); Gordon Edwards(el b); Paul Griffin(el p); Randy Brecker(flh); Ray Barretto(congas); David Carey (congas&marimbas) and a 16-headed string section, conducted by Ernie Wilkins (except 8.)

Rec. 1972